King/Drew Magnet High School Of Medicine And Science

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

School Site Council

Image result for school site council meeting


Chair: Neil Monaco

Vice Chair: Bryant Crook

Secretary: Rebecca Salen

Parliamentarian: Annexcys Hernandez



Reginald Brookens - Principal

Neil Monaco - Teacher

Rebecca Salen - Teacher

Brian Johnstone - Teacher

Marianne Gomis - Teacher

Carmen Castrejon - Teacher

Wendy Chavez Santillan - School Staff (PSA)

Lorna Gregory - School Staff (PSW)

Michelle McDonald - Parent

La Vonne Ford - Parent

Antoinette Blue - Parent

Bryant Crook - Parent

Annexcys Hernandez - Student

Monica Ramirez - Student

Winter Hale - Student

Oluchukwu Chukwudi - Student


If you are interested in being a voting member of School Site Council, please fill out the Nomination Form below.  if you have any questions, contact Maricela Campos, Targeted Student Population Advisor, or Guadalupe Guzman, Community Representative, All meetings are open for anyone to attend. At the end of every agenda, there is two minutes of time for public comment.

Image result for school site council meeting
SSC Meeting Dates 2020 - 2021
Monday Evenings   5:00 pm
Via Zoom
Aug. 17, 2020
Sept. 14, 2020
Parent Orientation 5:00 p.m.
Parent Elections    6:00 p.m.
Sept. 21, 2020 - Mem. Elect.
Oct. 19, 2020
Nov. 16, 2020
Jan. 25, 2021
Feb. 16, 2021 - Tues.
Mar. 1, 2021 
Apr. 5, 2021 
May 17, 2021